6 January 2010

There is never the perfect time to start a blog, there’s always a job to do here or a menial task to do there. But at long last I find myself (six days later than I had planned) sitting at my computer and starting!

So why am I writing this blog?

Well up until five months ago my life seemed to run like clockwork. I always knew where I was going and what I was doing. I enjoyed my studies, I had lots of friends and I had a pretty blissful time. And then I graduated. My bubble most definitely burst. The realities of growing up and living in the real world suddenly dawned.

To put it lightly, the last few months have been a tad rocky. I’ve had some of the best times of my life, but I’ve also had some of the worst. I can only apologise to my nearest and dearest for having to cope with the extreme emotions – laughing hysterically one moment and sobbing uncontrollably the next.

But in this unsettled time, I’ve been lucky enough to experience some fairly wacky and bizarre things. No two days have been the same. I’ve worked in a frightfully smart girl’s school, I’ve worked in a bitchy fashion office, I’ve run frantically around a news room and I’ve dressed up as a Russian warrior to waitress at a party.

So whilst I intend to relate some of these unconventional adventures, I feel it’s important to look forward to the New Year. A year of fresh challenges and let’s hope (cos it’s about time) some successes! So follow KK-London to see where 2010 will take me.

