It was Tuesday morning and I was not prepared for another aimless day. My flatmates had already zoomed off to work, so I sat myself at the kitchen table and began to write a productive plan for the day.

I did not have long to wait for inspiration. Out of nowhere an email pinged into my inbox.

“Workers urgently needed to promote fizzy drink”

Now I’ve been a Russian waitress and I’ve even been a poo-shoveling PA so I’m pretty much qualified to do any odd-job. If a fizzy drink needed promoting – then I was going to be the one to promote it.

I quickly called the number, explained that I was available to work and was employed on the spot. It was as easy as that. I think they must have been desperate.

The lady on the end of the phone gave me the lowdown. I was to hand out free samples of a new fizzy  drink –Alibi– and inform the public about its magical ingredients. Because, let’s get this straight, Alibi is not just any old can of pop, it’s the world’s first and only pretox drink.

Pretox? What the hell is a pretox? Well, if I’m being honest I’m not exunctly sure. But if you consume a can of Alibi before you head out on a big bender, you won’t have a hangover the next day. I told you it was magic.

Packed with vitamins, herbal extracts and amino acids – one small can of Alibi is simply bursting with goodness. You can forget taking supplements, you can forget going to the gym, the answer to a healthy lifestyle is a can of Alibi.

I hadn’t even tried the stuff, and already I was mesmerised. This was going to be an easy one to sell.

